Back to All Events

The Story Prize Awards Ceremony 2017

  • The Auditorium, Alvin Johnson/J.M. Kaplan Hall, The New School 66 West 12th Street New York, NY 10011 (map)

The Story Prize Reading and Awards Ceremony

The three finalists for The Story Prize, chosen from more than 70 short story collections published in 2017, will read from and discuss their work with Larry Dark, the director of the award. The event will culminate with the announcement of the winner, who will be presented with a check for $20,000 and an engraved silver bowl.

  • The King Is Always Above the People, Daniel Alarcón (Riverhead Books)
  • Homesick for Another World, Ottessa Moshfegh (Penguin Press)
  • Anything Is Possible, Elizabeth Strout (Random House)

For tickets and more information, please see: The Story Prize Awards Ceremony 2017 at Eventbrite

Sponsored by The New School Creative Writing Program and The Story Prize.